Starting 7th Grade Math

Good year to all (few?)

I’ll be teaching 7th grade math next year and I’m desperate for approval / ideas.

 

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1KYgtd2q5x2clpDTwtJwpDeAoZw_M_O0R9Au5bkKXHsE/edit

I’m half tempted to do just exactly what another teacher has done and modify from year to year, but curiously enough half of these lessons are presuming prior content learning from that year that wasn’t addressed and/or making use of manipulatives or tools that I’ve yet to create!

 

Does my 7th grade math classroom have to be full of so much clutter?

I AM excited that I might have an audience interested in exploring the benefits of game based learning. I am heavily considering making use of my “mathemagical houses” class organization and “6 aspects of society” classroom management plan.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

